• Join us — it's free!

We are the premiere internet community for New York Rangers news and fan discussion. Don't wait — join the forum today!

IGNORED

Damn You Summer!

Shane Falco

Anyone else working a summer job that requires you to be outdoors all day?

I've been working for my dad doing landscaping and other odd jobs... I'm dying here D;

I know someone has to feel my pain.. and no sweaty Phil taking the subway don't count! :D

Actually, I work in a warehouse on Saturdays with my brother and my Dad, so I do feel your pain. I'm technically inside, but there's no air conditioning of any kind. It's a big, giant hot box.

I also walk 0.8 miles to and from the subway every single day from my apartment door to the subway entrance, so while I'm not working in it the way you are, I do feel some of your pain. My brother feels for you directly, though. He's an electrician, so he's working in this every single day, same as you.

I usually drive airconditioned cars and work inside, but I feel for Grace, who can't let off on her workout schedule because racing season is still going and she has to row dozens of miles a week (and sometimes a day) out on the water.

You know I'm just teasing. As for warehouses I can relate to that too. Sometimes it can be just as bad if not worse when the heat is trapped as opposed to being outside.

I hope he doesn't have to wear some sort of uniform. I feel for those people like cop even standing outside in this crap all day.

Fall can't come soon enough bro.

I usually drive airconditioned cars and work inside, but I feel for Grace, who can't let off on her workout schedule because racing season is still going and she has to row dozens of miles a week (and sometimes a day) out on the water.

She's an athlete? That's hot (don't kill me Jules)

At least she's by the water. She can keep cool inbetween.

She's an athlete? That's hot (don't kill me Jules)

At least she's by the water. She can keep cool inbetween.