Jump to content
  • Join us — it's free!

    We are the premiere internet community for New York Rangers news and fan discussion. Don't wait — join the forum today!


2023-24 Frank J. Selke Award Finalists


Who wins?  

3 members have voted

  1. 1. Well?

    • Aleksander Barkov
    • Auston Matthews
    • Jordan Staal

Recommended Posts

It just feels so lazy having the same guys every year.  Some of them definitely deserves it, but Matthews? The guy is like 7th in PK ice-time among Toronto's forwards. I understand that teams don't want their goal scoring superstar to spend a lot of time on the PK, but then he shouldn't be a finalist for a trophy like this either. Without looking I would assume Mika is top 3 in PK ice-time for Rangers forwards and high up on the list for all NHL forwards. I'm also fairly positive no one has a better on-ice goal differential than him on the PK.


This should actually be one of the most prestigious awards, but at the moment it's just a joke.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...